What happens in the app/website when I press the SELL button?
Once you press SELL in the trading tab, you let our system know that you have scheduled a trade to begin at the chosen 30 minute trading window from the drop-down list. These trades will appear under Upcoming Events in the Transaction Records section. We send a signal to your inverter to discharge your battery to the grid until the 30 minute interval has ended.
After the trading window is finished, the total exported volume is recorded and used to calculate the total profit for the trade. Trading profit is calculated using the method outlined in our How is profit calculated on a trade? article. More information on the trading process can be found in our article What is energy trading and how does it work?.
3 out of 4 found this helpful